Theatres should be driven by artists.

At the heart of Three Brothers is the belief that theatres should be driven by artists. We do this by striving to be a place of opportunity, a place where artists can experiment with their craft, and a place that serves as an artistic home for many artists under our roof. Our theatre is driven by an incredible ensemble of actors, directors, designers, and more.

Three Brothers Theatre is a 501(c)3 nonprofit organization in Waukegan, IL and as such we are governed by incredible board of directors from many areas of the community.


One day we’ll all be photographed together

The Three Brothers Ensemble began three years ago and has continued to grow in size each year. For more information about becoming an ensemble member just ask us. The Three Brothers Ensemble is…

Adriene Charo
Alisa Goldberg
Anne Lefler
Bill Cahill
Bradley Paschall
Caitlin Robertson
Caroline Beadle
Charles Kennett
Darreyl Atkins
David Motley
Emily Robinson
Jay Stephen
Jim Behr
Jim Neal

Joe Chazaray
Jordan Wilson
Joshua Beadle
Justin Shaffer
Lauren Walker
Mac Westcott
Marie Tredway
Marjury Mejia
Michael May
Natsha Siri
Nick Gross
Olivia Sieck
Rick Adams
Shannon Day
Steve Wunderlich
Sylvia Escobedo

Board of Directors

Unparalleled Governance

Three Brothers Theatre is a 501c3 nonprofit organization governed by an unparalleled board of directors

Karen Nystrom
Financial Planning Association
Mary Clare Jakes
Play in the Mud Studio
Jay Stephen
Immediate Past Chair
Studio J
Tracy Adams
Josh Beadle
Mandy Dye
Claudia Freeman
Retired Superintendent of Cultural Arts
Waukegan Park District
Joe Fontaine
Anne Linn
Retired Attorney
City of Waukegan
David Motley
City of Waukegan
Dr. Michael Reed
Family Chiropractic and Sports Rehab

Playwrights Residency Program

Our first playwright residency launched at the end of 2018. These thirteen playwrights will be involved with Three Brothers for the next two years. We’ll be featuring their plays in our annual Waukegan Theatre Festival (WTF) and at Stage 115.

Louis Arata
Ben Braun
DC Cathro
Michael Dalberg
Caitlin Digiacomo
August Forman
Karen Nystrom
Zack Peercy
Richard Perry
Gerry Ringwald
Madelyn Sergel
Alexander Utz
Dan Zellner